Skip to Page Content

Board of Directors

    President and Executive Director  Elisa Garn, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, PRC
      Me° Degreed - The Career Brand Architects
    Director-Elect Steven J. Smith, SHRM-CP, PHR
    Past-President John Young, CCP, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
      Bringham Young University
    Secretary Richelle Anderson, aPHR
      The Buckner Company
    Treasure Alison Evans, MSHR, PHR, SHRM-SCP
      Your Employment Solutions
    College Relations Director JD Conway
    Diversity, Equity, and Inclusiong Director Jessica Acosta
    Government Affairs Director  Shawn Choate, PHR, SHRM-CP
      Ogden City Corp
    Legislative Affairs Director Mark Tolman
      Jones Waldo Holbrook & McDonough
    SHRM Certification Lindsay Mattes, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
      Hoyt Archery Inc
    Workforce Readiness  Cassandra Hart, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
      State of Utah
    Webmaster / Technology Director Eddy Ortiz, SHRM-CP, PHR
    Conference Chair  Cassidy Gonzalez
    Leadership & Recognition Tina Alford
    Social Media Lauren Rondou, aPHR
      Progressive Leasing
    Emerging Professionals Director  Coltan Bohman, MHR, SHRM-CP
      Mountain Land Rehabilitation
    Membership Director Ellen Bentley, SHRM-CP, PHR
      Resource Management, Inc
    SHRM Foundation Director Devra Andersen, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
      Sutter Physician Services
    Partnerships Ben Grimm
    Communications Director  Shezza Carter, SPHR, GPHR
    Volunteer Director  Janelle Miller
    Member-At-Large  Layne Kertamus, MA, CPCU, SPHR
    Member-At-Large Sherri Lund
    Member-At-Large Stacee Pedersen, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
      Momentum Employer Group
    Member-At-Large Colter Hammer
    Member-At-Large Robert Brown
    Member-At-Large Emily Christensen, MBA, SPHR
      Molina Healthcare
    Local Chapter President  
    Bridgerland President Vicki Fenton
      Utah Department of Workforce Services
    NUHRA President Ronda Bateman
      Ralcorp Frozen Bakery Products
    SL SHRM President Mark Schaerrer, MHR, SHRM-CP
      Verisys Corporation
    HRACU President Joylynn Jeppson, SPHR
      MIRO Industries, Inc
    CCHRA President Eddy Ortiz
    National SHRM Contacts  
    Field Services Director Nancy Conway
    MAC Representative  John Young, CCP, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
      Bringham Young University
    State Council Administration Info  
    Access our Shared Council drive by invitation only.